Wonderstruck byTaylor Swift

This little gem has some nice  reviews online and got me amped to get my own:) I am not the best in reviewing perfumes technically but here is my opinion… I not really a fan of celebrity perfumes i actually tried a few and I rather prefer real branded fragrances over celebrity inspired.  I must say though that the packaging completely drew me to it, I am a sucker for nice packaging I can only picture how my mirrored tray can be beautified with gorgeous bottles.

IMG_0249[1]

The Notes:

Top notes

 Freesia, Green Tea, Apple Blossom, Raspberry, Dewberry
 
Heart notes 
Hawaiian White Hibiscus, Honeysuckle, Mimosa Flowers, Vanilla Whoopie Pie 
 
Base notes
Amber, Sandalwood, Musk, Peach
Packaging: Love love the packaging, its a cute purple glittery holographic round bottle with a patterned golden lid and gold writing on. When I bought the box I expected to find the charms that comes around the lid and probably because I bought the smallest size (30ml) it came without so I was super dissapointed about that.
Scents:  Wonderstruck is kind fruity and sweet yet fresh  from all the raspeberry, apple  blossom, peach and  vanilla infusion the perfect summer scent. Its really flirty, girly and perfect for everyday wear.
Size: being a 30ml bottle its easy to carry around , I pop it in my bag and reapply whenever necessary.
Lasting power: I think it really lingers on, I literally have to reming myself to reapply, so I would say probably reapply once a day. I catch hints of it during the day its subtle not too overpowering.
Price: It cost me around R325 for the 30ml and its such a nice fragrance that is worth the money.
Final thoughts: Wonderstruck is a gorgeous scent for everyday wear, so pleasant and light. Romantic and subtle, I absolutely love it and see myself getting the  bigger bottle. Points for smelling hella good and for damn nice looking packaging.
Wonderstruck is available at Clicks, Dischem and retail leading stores nationwide.
Have you tried Wonderstruck? Do celeb perfumes tickle your fancy?
Love, T

 

One thought on “Wonderstruck byTaylor Swift

Leave a Reply

