40 Questions Makeup Tag

i-love-makeup-quotes-tumblrsmile-quotes-sayings-pictures-and-images-read-the-best-life-3yrg3syk

 

Hello Lovelies,

Faceoftheday7 posted this tag on her Blog and it really made me amped to do it too, since tags tend to be more on a personal level, its a great way for you to find out more about your fave blogger. Shall we jump right at it? yeah please feel free to do this tag and to tag others too:)

  1. How many times do you wash your face daily? Twice a day once in the morning and then once in the evening before sleeping.
  2. What skin type do you have? I have combination skin, really oily on the T-zone panel and dry on the cheeks.
  3. What is your current face wash? Currently using the  Ren Mayblossom T-Zone Control Cleansing Gel.
  4. Do you exfoliate? Yes I do, at least once week,
  5. What brand do you use? Currently loving my Clinique 7 day scrub cream, again I only use once a week.
  6. What moisturizer do you use? I use the Revlons 27+ 24 Hour Repair Fluid, Its my staple face moisturiser.
  7. Do you have freckles? No
  8. Do you use eye cream? Yes I cant live without eye creams lol, I have a couple of them that I use alternatively, today for instance I used the TBS vitamin E eye cream.
  9. Do you or did you have acne prone skin? Unfortunately, yes. During my teens I had what you consider terrible acne, but with time my skin cleared and what I get lately are monthly break outs due to hormonal imbalances
  10. Did you ever have to use Pro-activ? Yes if you mean those skin care products that used to be advertised on TV but did not see much of a difference on my skin.
  11. What foundation do you use? I am currently using the Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation in shade Caramel and absolutely love it, gives me perfect coverage, smooth looking skin and what I love the most is the nearly naked fresh make up face.
  12. What concealer do you use? I use the MAC Prolongwear Concealer nc40 to brighten up my eyes and conceal dark circles, this I used errrday without failing.
  13. Do you know your undertone color? Yes yellow undertone.
  14. What do you think of fake eyelashes? Ihave to say that I am a fan of huge lashes but have not yet managed to apply them! I am watching vídeo tutorials on youtube and will def do a post once I get the trick right hehehe
  15. Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months? Yes, I do and I have my eye set on the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation cant wait…
  16. What brand of mascara do you use? I have mascaras from Loreal, Catrice, Essence, Yardely, Mac and I want the Lancôme Hypnose next oh my blogger issues.
  17. Sephora or Mac? Sadly I have never been to Sephora so Mac wins this round
  18. Do you have a Mac pro-card? Nope, would not want one either.
  19. What makeup tools do you use in makeup application? I got the Mac stroke of midnight eyebrush set read review here, I love my Beauty blender dupe, well I believe that a good set of brushes are all you need for makeup application.
  20. Do you use a makeup base or primer for the eyes? Yes please, I use the Catrice prep and fine eye shadow base and the Essence I heart stage eyeshadow  base.
  21. Do you use a makeup primer for the face? Yes, I only ever used Palladio Herbal Mineral primer and am happy with it, great for that velvety feeling skin.
  22. What is your favorite eyeshadow color? Golden tones and warm oranges and browns.
  23. Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? Liquid Eyeliner, I struggle with it though, need more practice at it.
  24. How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil? Its happens quite often and boy does that make me mad lol
  25. What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? I love it, provides such high definition, I own one from 27Pinkz in shade plum.
  26. Do you use mineral makeup? Nope.
  27. What is your favorite lipstick? Now thats my department, I am such a sucker for lipstick, Mac has some of the most gorgeous shades and tones (satin, matt, frost) you name it and lately I am lusting after TBS Color Crush Range.
  28. How about lipgloss? Again MAC lipglasses are the bomb and for a cheap alternative I am swoon over catrices lipglosses.
  29. What is your favorite blush to use? Essence has some really on the budget blushes, well at least its all I use blush wise lol
  30. Do you buy your makeup on ebay? I do not.
  31. Do you like drugstore makeup? Yup, I purchase quite alot of the drugstore brands and every now and then squeeze in a high end product to even things out, but ya I do.
  32. Do you go to CCO’s (cosmetic company outlets)? Yes,  I have been many times to the yardley outlet store and cant stop.
  33. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? Only when applying mascara, on the lower lashes its just so tricky I need those shields badly 🙂
  34. Name a makeup crime you hate? Wearing foundation too light or too dark for your skin tone period.
  35. Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick, eyeshadow) or neutral ones? Both, a great red lipstick to brighten up things totally rocks and neutrals just because love the no makeup makeup look.
  36. Which celebrity always has great makeup? Bad Girl Riri, Kim Kardashian, Beyonce are just a few of my choices.
  37. If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use? Great lip balm, nothing looks as bad as dry, chapped hungry looking lips.
  38. Could you leave the house without any makeup on? Yep, I dedicate my sundays to makeup .free day but on the real I dont wear heavy makeup so there isnt much of a difference anyway.
  39. In your opinion, what is the best makeup line? Geez there are so many out there that look really gorgeous but from the little that I have tried and got to feel Bobbi Brown wins the battle.
  40. What do you think of makeup? Its definitely becoming one of my growing passions, its an art a beautiful art and I am loving my journey in exploring every bit of it. Totes love makeup…

Hugs and kisses

images

3 thoughts on “40 Questions Makeup Tag

Leave a Reply

