{Empties} June 2014 Hair Care Products

Hey Beauties!

So I think I spend most of my money treating my hair and buying new hair products to try out! If I see a good review on a product I gotta have it! My first empties will be on hair care goodies as I need to discard the empties but with a well deserved farewell post…

20140621-221214-79934054.jpg

Back Row: Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner, Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Conditioner, Vo5 herbal escapes moisturising conditioner Front row: Herbal Essences Healthy ends hair Mask, Toni and Guy Sea Salt Texturising spray, Loreal elvive Extraordinary hair oil

 

♥ Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Conditioner

This conditioner is very moisturising, the yellow thick consitency cream glides through the hair and in seconds the hair starts to feel super soft. Its a great detangling conditoner, helps the comb glide through the hair and leaves a slight fragrance once done rinsing.

Will I repurchase: Yes, I really loved it.

20140621-221506-80106726.jpg

Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Conditioner

Another great conditioner for my ever so dry hair, again its moisturising, creamy, pinkish conditioner that smells so good I mean freakin good and I want to try their long term relationship range for one whole month and see how my hair behaves. Although its not available in SA is widely available in Angola.

Will I repurchase: Yes yes yes

20140621-221508-80108508.jpg

Vo5 herbal escapes moisturising conditioner

Another great conditioner, this is my go to conditioner for co-washing (conditiner washing), Its light, runny textured conditoner that also smells really good, very light on silicones and super moisturising, unfortunately not available in South Africa. Also I am very sad to learn that the whole Vo5 brand will be discontinued in South Africa and there goes my hopes of having the vo5 moisture milks in our local shelves:( Ps:Shoprite Angola retails them.

Will I repurchase: Yes they are really cheapies

20140621-221510-80110246.jpg

Herbal Essences Healthy ends hair Mask

I am a fan of Deep Conditioning Masks for my hair, and I love masks that say leave on for 20+ minutes but this little Gem is not diferent even though its a 3min Mask it really does a great job. Leaves my hair super soft and with restored Elasticity. Again like the conditioner its a pinkish thick cream that I like to leave on longer than 3min for better absorption and a deep treat.

Will I repurchase: Yes I will

20140621-221514-80114574.jpg

Toni and Guy Sea Salt Texturising spray

This is the very first Sea Salt spray I ever purchased, I like how it defined my curls immediately after spraying on, but did not like how my hair felt once the product dried on my hair 😦 made my hair feel a little too dry and brittle alike.

Will I repurchase: No, I will try a few others before I settle for the staple sea salt spray.

20140621-221513-80113221.jpg

Loreal elvive Extraordinary hair oil

Last but not least, I reviewed this oil here. Its na amazing multipurpose oil, very good for nourishing and treating dry hair .

Will I repurchase: yes Its also light on the pocket and smells devine.

20140621-221511-80111838.jpg

 

Hope you guys enjoyed my first empties post and please let me know if you used any of these gems and what other hair products do you recommend.

Disclamer: All products reviewed on my blog are bought with my own  Money, If not I will mention so and my opinions and comments are very honest and true!!

20140530-192650-70010718.jpg

 

5 thoughts on “{Empties} June 2014 Hair Care Products

  1. Great post! Tnx. I’m actually trying out the Argan oil of Morocco Intense Moisturizing treatment and loving it. After washing my hair I apply the treatment and cover with a shower cap for 10-15 minutes. Can unsay lovely locks. Great for winter

    Like

  2. Your style is really unique compared to other people
    I have read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

