May 2014 Favourites

Hello Lovelies!

Guys I have never felt a year go by this quick as 2014 has been, don’t know if it a good or a bad thing but shooo we half way through the year…. This month has been great, I am loving my job, loving myself and just being happy! I have been wearing the a lil makeup as always, but I do love my eyeliner, mascara, lippies and bb creams! May may be gone but it left me with this favorites….
20140601-163226-59546224.jpg

The line up:

Dove Liquid Cotton Wipes – I enjoyed using this wipes every evening to remove mascara, makeup, and overall my face from daily impurities, the wipes are super soft probably from being cotton and the actual liquid is moisturising and very gentle specially on the eye area. This wipes will definitely be a staple in my skin routine.

20140601-163341-59621912.jpg

Nivea Naturally Even Roll-On – This is specially formulated to help restore underarm skin tone and I give this high rating because I had darker armpits compared to the rest of the skin (shaving prone skin) and since using this stuff, I have seen huge improvement and its an amazing anti-perspirant that gives you 48h protection.

20140601-163342-59622842.jpg

Catrice Prime & Fine Eyeshadow Base – this such a pretty primer, reminds me alot of the NYX eyeshadow base. I prep my eyelids with this before applying eyeshadow for a longlasting look. Pretty packing too.

20140601-163343-59623774.jpg

 

Chanel Healthy Glow Sheer Powder Spf 15 – This is a gorgeous powder that hubby got me by mistake lol nevertheless I absolutely love it, being a subtle sheer powder I like to dust this on  my cheek bones, jawline, bridge of my nose. perfect for that sunkissed look.

20140601-163344-59624680.jpg

Lulu&Marula Balancing Cleasing Balm –  This is a Balm I won from a competition held by Smudged (great blog check them out) and I cant get enough of it, its a luxurious balm infused with essential oils that gently melts away the days makeup and impurities leaving the skin super soft and moist, Its perfect for the colder months being oil base its restores your skins natural radiance, I love it even more because its 100% clear of synthetics and naturally rich in omegas 3, 6 and 9, essential fatty acids, and vitamins E, C and A.

20140601-163345-59625612.jpg

Catrice Pure Shine Lip Tint Balm in Cherry-ty – Boy I love this Tint Balms by Catrice, it smells so good actually matches its name and the shine last like forever, since its a balm it makes my lips so soft and crack free and the added color is a plus. Will repurchase and increase my lippies stash:)

20140601-163829-59909618.jpg

Catrice Color Lip Balm Cherry-ty

 

Have you tried any of these products, or done a monthly favourites post of your own? Please share!

xoxoxo

Telma

 

10 thoughts on “May 2014 Favourites

    • Hello Holly, Thanks for visiting Glammed Up Me and for your comment:) The Clinique Chubby Sticks are on my wishlist for decades and I still have not managed to purchase any, on the flip side I really love Catrice´s Color lip balms way more cost effective and lots of shades to pick from… I still want to dry Clinique tho.

      Like

    • Thanks for the comment dear. Catrice Cosmetics are really great and very affordable, I love their packaging so much looks really chic. I recommend their nailpolishes and mascaras::) I could send you something to try out (your choice) and u could send me something from the usa..

      Like

Leave a Reply

