{Review} Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

20140416-151640.jpgOh my word I am sΓ³ excited about this post, i have always always eyed this lip butters at Dischem, Clicks, Woolies you name it so, eventually I bought my first lip butter in Juicy Papaya and fell downhill in love, and I just had to start a mini collection πŸ˜‰ So a few months back at the clicks summer sale I went a bit out of my way and picked up five different colors (here is the sale Haul post)and by mistake took Wild Watermelon twice and just never had time to go back for a swop! More for me I guess

I have been growing this passion with makeup and particularly lipsticks, I often wonder to myself why only now or rather recently? But it’s never to late hey. I am loving experiment all different shades I get out there from intense to moderate and the nude ones it’s been a fantastic ride and hoping to experiment far more lipsticks and lip balms and obviously share with you my lovely readers!!

Back to the post

Revlon Lip Butters is a lipstick and lip balm combo that delivers that buttery balm texture with added shiny color to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lips!

According to Revlon website

94% of women felt lips were softer, smoother and instantly hydrated!

Hydrating mango, shea and coconut butter formula boosts lip moisture by 156%

Pampering gel formula provides super charged hydration and glides on lips buttery smooth

Sheer to medium color with buttery shine

The Butters come in 20 luscious shades, and they go from highly pigmented to more nude shades and maintain the lips super hydrated! You will be sure to find a shade for just about any occasion! Lip balms are already on my daily lip care routine and this goodies are tagged as my HOLY GRAIL just because they are flippen awesome!

My picks:

β™₯ 063 Wild Watermelon is a bright medium to dark coral red. It has semi-sheer color pay off, but is buildable towards semi opaque. With a creamy luminous finish, this product lasts about 4.5 hours on me. This is a perfect “natural” red lip without being too bold. It is a great choice for a day with friends or a polished office look.

β™₯ 010 Raspberry Pie the name says it all it’s a very berry shade, the color maroon is quite dark and pigmented and one would use it for the more vampy look, it lasts about 4 hours and it stains the lips a little.

β™₯053 Sorbet is a brightened fuschia pink that leans on the cool side. It has a semisheer color payoff, but is buildable towards semi opaque. It has a creamy but luminous finish and lasts about 5 hours. Love it

β™₯027 Juicy Papaya is a soft penacho-coral with sheer payoff it’s quite pale but builds up to a warmer tone with each application and lasts around 2-3 hours

β™₯047 Pink Lemonade is a light pale pink with semisheer color payoff. The slick formulation applies smoothly and evenly, and leaves a nice pale sheer sheen. It only lasts about 2 hours, but is quite moisturizing.

Revlon Lip Butters (L-R)063 Wild Watermelon, 010 Raspberry Pie, 054 Sorbet , 027 Juicy Papaya, 047 Pink Lemonade20140416-151700.jpg

20140417-115539.jpg20140416-162006.jpgLip Swatches (T-B)063 Wild Watermelon, 010 Raspberry Pie, 054 Sorbet , 027 Juicy Papaya, 047 Pink Lemonade

Overall I am super impressed and enjoying this lip butters to the T, I am dying to go out there and add some of the other shades to my lil collection, I am hoping to find Tutti Fruity (love orangy tones) candy apple, cherry Tart, sugar frosting and Cotton Candy! The names sound Delish and honestly I want them all! The packaging is gorgeous, the caps match the colors of the lipsticks that way you can tell which shades you still need to buy lol.

To me they look luxurious and can be compared to some high end lipsticks in the beauty industry and are quite light in the pocket too;)

I just wished that they smelled according to their names (soft and sweet smelling lips, hint hint).

Price: anything from 95-135 depending on where you shop!

Where: Dischem (cheapest), Foschini, Edgars, Clicks.

Which shades do you like the most? Which ones besides the ones I have a worth having?

20140417-115602.jpg

15 thoughts on “{Review} Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

  1. These are great, but unfortunately I can’t recommend any of the other shades because I own the exact same ones as you! Love ’em ❀

    Like

  2. I own one shade which is the Pink Lemonade and I think it’s such a pretty light peachy pink shade:) I think Wild Watermelon would be a great color to try next. I love the swatches really nice.

    Like

      • You know it! Do you have the option to follow via email, that way once you have a new post I will get an email this is great so I don’t miss any of your post:) Let me know if you make that available and I will be sure to follow via email:)

        Like

    • Indeed Nina I am like obsessed with this lip butters, Have you tried the Balm lip butters by Maybelline (I think)??they look super cool:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

