{New and Hot}Essences Me and My Ice Cream Collection

Hey Lovelies!!

images

Ok so after the lovely Michelle Roberts from Ordinary Misfit  (check out her amazing blog on Nails and NailArt she amazing)  ranted and raved about Essences New collection of goodies  hittting our shelves on twitter weeks ago, got me curious and excited about it too… Immediately I turned to my online buddy google and searched  until no more lol. I am so blown away at how cute and girly and flirty the range is. The soft pastel colors are OTP, on another tip everthing looks edible lol…

According to the website: i scream: ice cream! there’s nothing more refreshing than a fruity or creamy ice cream on a hot summer’s day. essence invites you to make a quick stop at an ice cream cart in july 2013 with the trend edition “me & my ice cream”. soft sorbet shades like beige, vanilla, apricot, pink, lavender and mint as well as awesome products in a cool retro look will melt your heart. look forward to eyeshadows in soft nuances with a marbled texture, three lip balms with a color twirl, a creamy blush, shimmer pearls with perfectly aligned shades and nail polishes in gorgeous pastel tones.

The range includes the following heart dropping gorgeous products

Me & My Ice Cream Shimmer Pearls | 01 I-cy u R49.95

csm_MeAndMyIce_ShimmerPearls_c8b1450aee

Shimmering scoops of ice cream… the softly shimmering pearls with a light color dispersion are perfectly aligned with the pastel shades of this trend edition.  They give your face and neckline a subtle glow and can even cover-up fine imperfections as well as slight redness thanks to the different nuances. They look so pretty, its the product I am mostly looking forward to buy!

Me & My Ice Cream Baked Eyeshadows | R39.95

csm_MeAndMyIce_CreamES_26a681d289

icy eyes! the longlasting, baked eyeshadows in soft caramel, apricot and mint have a creamy texture and a cool marble effect to conjure-up a summery eye make-up style with a light shimmer. Available in 01 cone head, 02 icylicious and 03 always in my mint. Dont they resemble the Mac Mineralizing Powder? Cant wait to try….

Me & My Ice Cream Hand Wipes | i scream ice cream

csm_7529301369_ae50ccf500

ice cream cone to go? to make sure that your hands are fresh and clean after you enjoy your treat, the me & my ice cream hand wipes come in a practical, re-sealable packaging that’s sure to fit into any purse. and they have a delicious strawberry ice cream fragrance, too! available in 01 i scream ice cream

Me & My Ice Cream Nail Topping Stickers | R29.95

csm_7528401369_f3e5135b58

rainbow sprinkle toppings! these innovative, self-adhesive stickers create a unique and surprising 3d effect on your nails. the sweet design with a pearl-like look is the ultimate nail style highlight – and not just for ice cream fans! available in 01 rainbow sprinkles. I have always struggled doing the caviar Nail art, and seems to make the whole process easy peezy:)

Me & My Ice Cream  Cream Blush 01 Ice Bomb | R39.95

csm_7529101369_54c195c7b2

cream dream! this blush with a creamy formula and innovative curvature feels creamy and powdery at the same time. the intensive apricot shade offers a naturally beautiful, fresh complexion. head out into the sunshine – with a portion of your favorite ice cream!available in 01 ice bomb.

Me & My Ice Cream Nail Polish | R24.95

csm_MeAndMyIce_NailPolish_40ac60149c

strawberry, sweet woodruff, blueberry or apricot? the longlasting nail polishes in gorgeous pastel shades like pink, mint, lavender and apricot are sure to put you in the mood for ice cream – and summery nails, of course! available in 01 ben & cherries, 02 always in my mint, 03 ice, ice baby und 04 icylicious.Oh my cannot wait to try, looks like candy…

Me & My Ice Cream Lip Balms | R29.95

csm_MeAndMyIce_LipBalm_ca81589de8

let’s twist! these unique lip balms are available in three different color combinations: lavender-vanilla, apricot-beige and pink-mint. the colors blend perfectly upon application and look really cute, too! they pamper your lips with shea butter and jojoba oil as well as leaving behind a delicious fragrance. available in 01 ice, ice baby, 02 icylicious and 03 ben & cherries

There you have it all the products are huge eye candy material and I am itching to get my hands on these beauties, might not get all of them at once but gradually get one by one..

Have you used any of the goodies from Essence’s new collection? what do you think of it? Look forward in hearing from you guys.

I you have read all the way to the bottom thank  a million hugs !!!

Happy Weekend

20140410-195117.jpg

2 thoughts on “{New and Hot}Essences Me and My Ice Cream Collection

  1. This collection looks so darn pretty! I really like it, I’ve never tried essence beauty products before, and I would love to:) Great post, I will check out their site maybe I’ll ask the hubster to gift me some of these products for Mother’s Day:) hugs to you too Telma:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

