{EVENT} #CPTBloggerMeet

Hello Lovely readers!

Hope that you had an amazing weekend! I had a great weekend! On Saturday we had the #CPTBloggerMeet event and it was a huge success! I started my blog no longer than 3 months ago and it’s been thee best thing ever, I get to vent, rant, and blab about cool (IMO) stuff and honestly my blog is my world of happiness, peace and joy! While getting around the blogging world and it’s adventures I got to know of other South African bloggers that taught me a thing or two re blogging and eventually on a random day on twitter I saw the infamous # tag CPTBloggerMeet! I was like yes oh my word meeting bloggers alike and just sharing the experience was all I wanted!

The event took place a Shelly’s Gourmet Café such a beautiful place, with the best decor ever, perfect for that romantic dinner date away from the kids lol, Valentines inspired or rather for your kitchen tea well you get the drift! The places if flamboyant, with ❤all around and the most gorgeous ornaments and Lauren from Lipgloss Ninja  couldn’t have chosen better!

Heres a few snaps of the Cafe

IMG_5919[1]

20140121-170823.jpg

IMG_5869[1] IMG_5907[1] IMG_5909[1]IMG_5905[1]
IMG_5859[1] IMG_5848[1]IMG_5916[1] IMG_5913[1]It looks like Christmas, St Valentines, Mother’s Day, Easter decided to to hang out together and chose this gorgeous Cafe as their meet up spot lol

During the course of the event we were treated to awesome neck and shoulder massage courtesy of Rain Spa while snacking on some delicious quiches/sandwiches and sipping on some wine/juice, cocktails yummy cupcakes and finally getting to meet the lovely ladies that were until then just virtual lol. Once seated on our table we chatted the morning away about what we love to do and getting to know each other better.

Besides our seats we had a huge gift bag filled with the most incredible gifts, that when I digged in to see them all I was in awe, we got mascara, lip glosses, lipstick, body scrubs, nail polishes, high range skincare products by Opithi and Rain I mean really??(cant wait to review) and all we paid for the Event was R175 worth every penny  and then there was a prize draw where every lady left with a extra gift, how uber is that? I won a gel nail polish and 100 discount voucher at Somantics for a mani/pedi 🙂

IMG_5277

IMG_5910[1]

IMG_5944[1]

The Uber Amazing Gift Bag contents

At the end of the event I could barely walk to my car with all the goodies I had to carry lol, the big bag, a bottle of champagne, two bottles of Robertson Wines Chocolate and spicy flavours  (want to try and review), the tommy tekkies, the list is endless. All thats left to say is Thank You Lauren, Nicole and all the amazing sponsors for the great effort you put into this first numero uno Cape Town Blogger Meet with that being said i wont miss the next meet for nothing yall.

Until the next Blogger Meet take care..

20140123-082408.jpg

Some of the lovely ladies I met at the Event

Telma
xoxoxo

8 thoughts on “{EVENT} #CPTBloggerMeet

  1. Pingback: boskke Ceramic Sky Planter – #CPTBloggermeet | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger

  2. Pingback: Titanic at Galileo open air cinema – #CPTBloggermeet | Hipstyler, pretty and Ginger

Leave a Reply

