[Review] Organix: Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask

Hello Dear Readers!!

As you have read on my previous post on the Organix Line (read here), I was head over heels when I found out that this american product would be available to us at the Foschini Stores!! Like any product junkie I bought a few of the then and today I am reviewing the Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask.Β Let me tell You, I absolutely love this mask!Β Moisture is what my dry curly hair needs and this mask delivers that exactly.

20131217-133748.jpg

20131217-133758.jpg

The mask combines smoothing macadamia oils with exotic bamboo extract and sugar cane extract to hydrate dry hair while mending split ends.

What It says:

  • Ultra Moisturising Treatment
  • Hydrates dry hair
  • Mends Split Ends
  • Leaves hair soft and supple to the touch

20131217-133836.jpg

What I say:

  • its a thick cream
  • smells really good
  • leaves my hair buttery soft
  • very moisturising

20131217-133810.jpg

The verdict

This mask does exactly what it says, moisturises and hydrates my dry hair. I must say that my hair has sprung back to live within the few weeks of using it. After washing my hair and towel blot apply the creamy mask on to my curls and cover with shower cap and let my hair sip in all the moisture for like 45 minutes and them rinse it off with cool/warm water.

The results are amazing, soft and supple hair to the touch and very de-tangled and ready for styling.

This mask, along with their other range of products is available at Foschini and retails for R159.95.

Would I repurchase? In a heart beat, this mask must always be part of my hair care regimen.

3 thoughts on “[Review] Organix: Macadamia Oil Intensive Moisture Mask

Leave a Reply

