Manicure Monday: Catrice Meet Me At Coral Island

74072Happy Manicure Monday Ladies!!!

Last week I bought the Elle Magazine Nov 13 issue, amazing read that it was and I couldnt resist buying it because of the freeeeeee Nail polish hahahahaha. And since its Monday Manicure I thought I would put it to good use.

Ok, the color that I got is from the Ultimate Nail Lacquer Collection #030 Meet Me At Coral Island!! (so gorgeous)  such a flirty name perfect for summer.

This Nail polishes have been made with Gloss Booster Technology and I noticed amazing high-shine and perfect coverage in one coat my nails looked amazing. I also love the fact that its free of formaldehyde, toluene and phthalates (tlc for our nails yes).

IMG_3986[1]

I used my Sally Hansen base first and then applied one coat of meet me at coral island and top for extra shine topped with my base again. One coat gets you going and the shine is superb but if you like richer tones maybe do a second coat, the brush works really well for me it smooths out the polish really well and its wide enough so two strokes do the job. On the ring finger I applied LA Colors in Tinsel for chic glittery look.

                       IMG_3978[1]              IMG_3971[1]

IMG_3974[1]              IMG_3977[1]

Love the results, the vibrant color and definitely eye catching I would say 🙂                                                                   The Amazing Catrice Nail polishes can be purchased at Dischem Pharmacies at R35 and I cant wait to try their other uber fun colors.

Has any of you ladies tried Catrice’s polishes? What are your favorite colors for summer? Please comment!!!

Leave a Reply

