REVIEW: ESSENCE NAIL ART STAMPY SET

Heyaaaa,

Today’s post is a review on Essence’s Nail Art stampy set, I am sure that most of you like myself have heard about Konad Nail Art Products from major blogs and especially youtube video tutorials. I have been wanting to get a set in like forever but wasnt prepared to pay the shipping costs from the states. So a couple of days ago i went to Dischem and while browsing some makeup, nail and skin stuff, I came across Essence’s double sided stand and BAM I saw the Stampy Set (big eyes) immediatley took the tiny box priced at R34.95 really inexpensive

.Image

The box is cute and tiny and inside you will find:

1x Stamping Plate

IMG_3450[1]

The plate has got nine designs Β (picture is really crappy) My favorite is the Love words design, Play around with it making the designs with different colors, i.e white on nailbed and red for the design looks super cool.

I wish there were more designs as I don’t like all the designs on this plate. Essence should do more plates with multiple choices and probably bigger plates to make it easier to work with. Other than that for a first i really love it and make make my ring finger a different design Β depending on my mood πŸ™‚

1x Scraper

IMG_3448[1]

The scraper needs delicacy when using, I don’t know which side it is but the one side seams to scratch the plate really badly and the other side scrapes excess nail polish smoothly. I am sure we could find an alternative scrapper (old clicks card or something else lol) as this one kind of annoys me when it scratches the plate 😦

1x Stamp

IMG_3449[1]

The stamp is really something we all seen before at a Stationery shop πŸ˜‰ its rubbery and pick up the design really well, the size is perfect for short nails bed like I have and the design sticks on the nail really nicely. For a perfect finish just apply a shiny top coat and voila!

In between usage do keep nail polish remover and cotton balls handy to clean off the tools and keep them ready for the next design.

I am still curious on how the Konad set differs from the Essence set and when they arrive in SA will surely try them out.

I will show a nail picture on my instagram with the designs on.. Keep watching this space.

What do you think? How do you do your nail art?

16 thoughts on “REVIEW: ESSENCE NAIL ART STAMPY SET

  1. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

    Like

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.
    This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    Like

  3. My brother suggested I might like this website. He used to be entirely right.
    This publish truly made my day. You can not imagine just how so much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

    Like

  4. Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in
    your post is just spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up
    to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Like

  5. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through
    Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to
    watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue
    this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Like

  6. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all significant infos.
    I’d like to peer more posts like this .

    Like

  7. I’m extremely impressed along with your writing skills and also with the format on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?

    Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a nice blog like
    this one nowadays..

    Like

Leave a Reply

